Contacts

Contact details including for elected representatives – updated March 2017

Hook Action Against Over-development: hookdevaction@gmail.com

Elected representatives and council officials

Make sure your elected representatives know how you feel about development plans for Hook – it does not have to be an elaborate letter, just tell them you oppose the plans and will hold them to account.

Member of Parliament – Ranil Jayawardena, MP

ranil.jayawardena.mp@parliament.uk

You must include your full address so that he can be sure you are a constituent. Lobby Ranil Jayawardena to have the planning system immediately fixed to protect areas where, for purely technical reasons, a new Local Plan has failed to be approved. In these cases Local Authorities must be allowed to retain control over local settlement boundaries. It must not be up to developers to decide where housing can be placed.

Planning Minister – Gavin Barwell, MP

gavin.barwell@communities.gsi.gov.uk

District Council – with responsibility for all planning matters

  • Elected District Councillors
Name Email Position/notes
Rob Leeson rob.leeson@hart.gov.uk Hook Ward Councillor
Mike Morris mike.morris@hart.gov.uk Hook Ward Councillor, Planning Committee Member
Brian Burchfield brian.burchfield@hart.gov.uk Hook Ward Councillor
Stephen Parker stephen.parker@hart.gov.uk Leader and Cabinet Member for Planning Policy
Simon Ambler simon.ambler@hart.gov.uk Chair of Planning Commitee
  • Non elected District Council Officers – for matters of planning process
Name Email Position/notes
Daryl Phillips daryl.phillips@hart.gov.uk Joint Chief Executive and Corporate Director – Planning
planningadmin@hart.gov.uk Planning admin

Hook Parish Council – able to comment on planning matters but no powers

Name Email Position/notes
Jane Warlock chairman@hook.gov.uk Chair of Parish Council
John Orchard john.orchard@hook.gov.uk Chair of Planning Committee
planning@hook.gov.uk Planning admin