Contacts

Contact details including for elected representatives (updated May 2021)

Hook Action Against Over-development: hookdevaction@gmail.com

Elected representatives and council officials

Make sure your elected representatives know how you feel about development plans for Hook.

Member of Parliament – Ranil Jayawardena, MP

ranil.jayawardena.mp@parliament.uk

You must include your full address so that he can be sure you are a constituent. Lobby Ranil Jayawardena to have the planning system immediately fixed to protect areas where, for purely technical reasons, a new Local Plan has failed to be approved. In these cases Local Authorities must be allowed to retain control over local settlement boundaries. It must not be up to developers to decide where housing can be placed.

Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government: The Rt. Hon Robert Jenrick MP

robert.jenrick.mp@parliament.uk

District Council – with responsibility for all planning matters

  • Elected District Councillors
Name Email Position/notes
Jane Worlock jane.worlock@hart.gov.uk Hook Ward Councillor, Planning Committee Member
Dermot Smith dermot.smith@hart.gov.uk Hook Ward Councillor
Selena Coburn selena.coburn@hart.gov.uk Hook Ward Councillor
Graham Cockarill graham.cockarill@hart.gov.uk Chair of Planning Committee & Cabinet Member for Planning Services
     
     
  • Non elected District Council Officers – for matters of planning process
Name Email Position/notes
Stephanie Baker stephanie.baker@hart.gov.uk Interim Development Manager
  planningadmin@hart.gov.uk Planning admin
 

Hook Parish Council – able to comment on planning matters but no powers

Name Email Position/notes
Verd Nabbs

verd.nabbs@hook.gov.uk

Chair of Parish Council
John Orchard john.orchard@hook.gov.uk Chair of Planning Committee
  planning@hook.gov.uk Planning admin